The DELE – Diploma de español como lengua extranjera, is the official diploma/ accreditation given by the “Instituto Cervantes”, recognizing the level of knowledge of Spanish as a foreign language. This title is recognized by the Spanish ministry of education, culture and sport.


The DELE exam tests different skills:

  • Reading Comprehension
  • Written Paper
  • Listening Comprehension
  • Grammar and Vocabulary
  • Oral Exam

The Dele has different levels:

Level A1- certifies that the student knows basic Spanish to understand and use daily expressions enough to satisfy basic needs.

Level B1 (Inicial) – This level accredits sufficient knowledge of the language to understand and react in situations which require an elementary use of the language, also to communicate wishes and needs.

Level B2 (Intermedio) – Accredits Linguistic competency to communicate in ordinary daily situations which do not require specialized knowledge of the language.

Level C2 (Superior) – This level accredits higher linguistic competencies, enough to communicate in situations which require an extensive knowledge of the tongue and the cultural habits.

There are different dates in each country for taking the DELE exams, which can only be taken in some specific schools.

There are many schools that can help you prepare for the DELE exams. If you want to know more visit:

We will help you out.

For any further questions please do contact us at: